Friends are very important part of our lives. Some people believe that having a friendship with a small number of people is more reliable. While, others argue that it is more important to make many new friends easily. Personally, I think that having a long friendship with a few people is more important.

One of the reasons why I think is more important to have a long lasting relationship is because people have to many people that appear in their life and all of the sudden, these people disappear for one reason or another. If you have friendships that are long lasting than you can trust and rely on them, appreciate that relation even more. Even though some people don't realize that it is very healthy to be socialized and have friends by your side.They still do know that friendship is part of life whether they like it or not. For example, when I was a child I was a friendly kid and had lot of friends but only few were very close to me. Even today, I still have a good relationship with them. We trust, help each other, and appreciate our friendship for all these years. It is such a good feeling. We are proud of ourselves for what we're doing. Because of this I think that having friend that are always by your side is crucial for your life.

The second reason why we should be able to maintain friendship with few people is that the quality of the relationship is better, in the meaning that better have one person that you really trust and rely on, then have 10 people and when you need them you have no one. If we are overspread, you can't keep up in the same way with everyone, it is impossible.That's why, we should have a few friends and try to keep the healthy relationship with them.Thus, it will result in long lasting friendship.

Summing up, I truly believe that a long lasting friendship with a few people is better than the ability to make new friends easily.