In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Interest to living long is one of inherent traits of human beings. During history you can find a lot of evidences which show people endured hardships to find ways for surviving and living longer. Based on this inherent character, technology and science related to medicine have developed in last decades. As a result of mentioned development people are living longer now. In the following essay I will explore how this development has led to long living of people.

The main reason is that nowadays we can cure a lot of diseases because of developed technologies. Especially during the last century medicine and surgery science have been developed and numerous of epidemic diseases are eliminated. For example you can find a lot of villages and cities in history which all of them citizens died because of an epidemic disease. In this regard I have read a book recently about epidemic disease in ancient Egypt. According to this book about 5000 citizens of a village died during one month because of an unknown disease, and also the book mentions to other disasters which their reasons were unclear, but now we know the reasons and ways of controlling them. Also the book gives some information about human first tries to surgery, and says that a lot of them were not successful. Comparing the mentioned information in this book with the contemporary surgery and medicine science shows that we can live longer than previous generations of human beings.

Another reason is that contemporary human knows how to manage his/her work to avoid any disturb. Now we know that how many hours we need to work and rest, how much eat and how to spend our free times in a way that being in the best physical situation. For instance my grandfather’s experience is a compelling example of this. He was an employee of an advertisement company and was working behind a desk about for three decades. As his working area and specially his chair wasn’t ergonomic, he had some problems in his back. Unfortunately as a result of this problem he got a cancer and died at the age of sixty. Nowadays based on developments on ergonomic chairs and working office conditions, we can work as long as possible without any problem on our body. This example illustrates that with development of knowledge, people can work longer and healthier.

In conclusion, I believe that better working condition and high knowledge about medicine and surgery lead to longer living of people. Finally it is obvious that people could live as longer as possible in the near future by development of science and making better living condition.