In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

It is true people are living longer nowadays. In the early 19th century the average life expectancy at birth was 50 years but nowadays it is 75 years. If we go through research data then we are really surprised with such a vast increase in life span of human beings. There are so many causes of this phenomenon.

First, today's medical services have become so advanced that doctors are able to cure different diseases. People are getting cured with cancer and tumors. As the medical sciences invented medicines the people live longer. In 2019 the corona virus spread widely throughout the world but researchers found vaccination in 6 months to cure patients with corona virus. The knowledge of science and research techniques are one of the major reasons to make life longer.

Second, previously people used homemade remedies and herbs to cure illness which is not sufficient. These days we have a wide range of medicines of different brands to help patients with different diseases. Even patients with the same problem get different medicines on their needs. For example, two people have a common cough and cold one feels better with homemade special tea but others do not because of the immunity and body building of that person.

Third, there are so many different types of machinery to help medical science to deal with chronic illness as well as understanding body changes. Laboratories have different types of blood test machinery which detect the cause of sickness and there are x ray, ultrasounds and other machinery also available in hospitals to find problem areas in the human body. Such advancement in medical services makes human beings have a greater life span.

Finally, these are a few reasons mentioned in the above paragraphs which are the cause of living longer life phenomenon.