In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

It is true people are living longer nowadays. In the early 19th century the average life expectancy at birth was 50 years but nowadays it is 75 years. If we go through research data then it can be surprising that there is such a vast increase in the life span of human beings. There are several causes of this phenomenon.

First, today's medical services are advanced enough that doctors are able to cure different diseases. Even people with cancer and tumors are getting cured now. The formulation of new medicines and supplements help people live longer. In 2019 the corona virus spread widely throughout the world but researchers found vaccination in 6 months to prevent patients with corona virus. The knowledge of science and research techniques is one of the major reasons to make life longer.

Second, previously people used home remedies and herbs to cure illness which was not sufficient. These days we have a wide range of medicines from different brands to help patients with several diseases. Even patients with the same problem get different medicines as per their needs. For example, two people have a common cough and cold one feels better with homemade special tea but others do not because of the immunity and body building of that person.

Third, there are so many types of machinery to help medical science to deal with chronic illness as well as understanding body changes. Laboratories have different types of blood test machinery which detect the cause of sickness and there are x ray, ultrasounds and other machinery also available in hospitals to find problem areas in a person’s body. Such advancement in medical services makes human beings have a greater life span.

Finally, these are a few reasons mentioned in the above paragraphs which are the cause of living longer life phenomenon.