Governments should focus its budgets more on environmental protection than on economic development.

As the technology and economy advanced, our mother nature has been damaged so severely that its consequences started to impact us. therefore, some began to call on governments that we should focus more on environmental protection than on economic development. However, I do not fully agree with such opinion for two reasons.

For one thing, even though we all know the importance of protecting the nature to create a sustainable living environment; yet, when facing the reality, it is in fact rather hard to require the governments to pour its effort more on environmental issues than on economic growth. Considering that the economic growth represents the prosperity of a country, the possible way for the government to apply may be lowering the damage and impact on the natural environment when developing the economy. Rather than transferring the focus from one to the other, striking a balance between these two issues may sound more possible and may meet the current needs.

For another, governments should take great consideration to the proper way of protecting environment. For instance, to decrease the amount of coal-burning, some encourage the public to use solar panels for substitution. The solar panel is seemingly an environmental-friendly energy source, though, what is neglected is that the solar panel itself is unrecyclable and is poisonous to the earth. Therefore, before sparing no effort in protecting our precious nature, the governments should first convene for better and proper methods, lest we are caught destroying the environment with our seemingly protective deeds.

To sum up, governments definitely ought to advocate and promote environmental protection. Nonetheless, governments should also consider the reality of the need to develop economic growth and the proper ways that really protect our nature. By striking a balance between these two issues, the governments can help create a sustainable living environment for future generations.