Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Governments should focus their budget on environmental protection than on economic development.

Making decisions about how governments should manage their budget to improve their country is a significant consideration. Based on the priority of society, rulers should decide where the best place to spending budget is. The specific controversial question which arises here is whether governments should invest in improving the environment or economy. From my point of view, concentrating on economic growth can offer a variety of benefits that cannot be easily overlooked. There are two convincing reasons to support this idea.

First of all, by economic development, the rate of unemployment will decrease. As a matter of fact, if leaders of a society try to improve the economy, people's futures, especially among youngsters, would be assured since there are many job opportunities for them. In other words, industries and companies need human resources to be productive. People, therefore, will be offered a chance to be hired and earn income to guarantee their future lives. To be more specific, consider a boy who lives in the countryside. He does not have a chance to be recruited in a thriving industry unless there is economic development in the country. He, thus, might be offered to immigrate to the country to work as a worker with a minimum wage for a corporation that needs human labor. On the other hand, if there were no economic growth, he had to continue his father's work and become a farmer, for example. However, working in a big city, he may make sure that he and his next generations will grow up in a town full of facilities and have a proper career. Had it not been for the government concentration on economic development, such a boy would not have achieved this position in his life.

Secondly, another remarkable fact is that the ones who are responsible for decision-making in a government can lead to profits by focusing on economic improvement. Without doubt, a country whose economy is developed can reach its goal in international businesses via by bringing a large amount of money back to the land. Nevertheless, investing in environmental protection is a sort of a waste of money owing to the fact that there are a lot of private companies and campaigns which care about the environment and are prosperous in doing this. Hence, the government should concentrate on more vital factors that can make profits and currency for the country. This way, the rulers can allocate those amount of money to improve other aspects of society, such as helping private companies to do their duties as efficiently as possible. With this in mind, I remember my cousin, Ali, who has a main role in the government, mentioned that a committee decided to spend the budget from taxes instilling money to the economy for some reasons---as everything was secure in the government, he could not tell us what reasons were. After only six months, he said to us by doing that, not only could the government broaden its relationship with many foreign countries, but it also could make profits, which were more than any investment in the past. As a result, the government expends spends the money to improve improving people's lifestyles. Contemplating Ali's experience and my personal observations, I can readily conclude that it would be extremely advantageous for both people and governments to spend their budget on economic growth.

As outlined above, I do believe that decision-makers in governments should manage their budget to be spent on economic development so that they can reduce the rate of unemployment and make profits.