Governments should spend money on internet access than a transportation system.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and modern life where we live, the advent of the internet is one of the most significant parts of our social life. In this regard, while some people hold on the view that accessing to high-speed internet should be considered by governments rather than improving the quality of public transportation, others stay at the end of the continuum and assert that the internet has a priority. As far as I am concerned, more money should be allocated in order to improve the internet access compared to solve the transportation issues because not only does the internet give the opportunity to be more knowledgeable, but individuals also can communicate with each other with less cost. In the following, I will elaborate on my reasons.

First and foremost, contributing money on internet issues by governments give the chance to people for being more knowledgeable. For more clarification, there are many sites which let people improve their awareness in many fields whenever they want. As a result, by using it anytime, they can reduce their dead times on the bus or when they are waiting for some appointments. An example can drive this notion home. When a person wants to go to work, especially when he lives in big cities where the distances are too much, he can study or read a magazine on the internet. Accessing to the internet gives him the opportunity to reduce his waste time, and exhibit him from being exhausted of communing. As an illustration, if he wants to study 1 hour a day in order to learn the Spanish language, he will be fluent and adept in it after a year. As a matter of fact, having spent about three hundred hours a year by using online lessons or papers through the internet, he would be knowledgeable in each area he wants.

To mention the last but not the least point, people can communicate with friends and families in a cheaper way regarding the internet. To say that, when people want to call their relatives without net especially when they prefer to talk too many hours, it costs them a lot. However, by using the free calls, besides the video calls which is more interesting, people are able to talks more. In fact, the more they could access the net, the more they would communicate and benefit from the advantages of communication. Take my personal experience as an example. I remember when I was studying my bachelor degree in other cities, and I lived far from my family. At first, my phone did not access the internet, and because of the high price of calling, I spend less time connecting to my family. Besides, I did have no new friends in the new city, and I could not express my feeling and ideas with a person. After a while, I became depresses. So, I decided to buy an internet account, and, as a result, I spoke a lot with my family. By talking to them about either my problems or feeling, I could release my tensions. Had I not access the internet, it could have cost me too much to talk to my relatives.

All in all, by taking all the reasons and examples mentioned previously into account, governments should allocate money to enhance internet access rather than public transportation. As a result, people can be more knowledgeable and educated and communicate cheaper. At last, who can ignore the beneficial impact of the internet on human life?