Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated modern life where we live, people face many challenges and have to keep pace with this fast-changing life. In this regard, while there are some people who believe that humans should have few works to do, others stay at the end of the continuum and hold on the view that they should be the jack-of-all-trades. As far as I am concerned, people should do few works in a proper way because not only can they be experts on that field, but they also will have more pleasure times in their life. In the following, I will elaborate on my reasons.

First and foremost, by doing a few works with higher quality, people would be specialized on them. For more clarification, when people focus on some special works, they could understand and analyze them deeply. Consequently, the more they spend time on a specific field, the more they would be skillful in. Take my personal experience as an example. I remember when I was in high school, and I attended to many different classes. In fact, because I wanted to experience many new fielded, I went to variable classes like Yoga, guitar, math, hiking and aerobics. Besides, I had to study as well as possible to be accepted in the university entrance exam. As a result, I had less time to allocate on all the classes that I was attending. Neither did I study enough, nor did I spend time in order to practice the assignments of classes. After a while, because of being bored and busy, I decided to cancel all my classes except Yoga, letting me be more relax and fresh. As a consequence, I had enough time to study deeply, and I ranked very well in my exam. So, had I not canceled the classes, I could not have been qualified in my exam.

To begin with last but not least, doing a few works help people to be more relaxed in their lives. To be more specific, in the case of be multi-tasking, persons would have to be engaged in different responsibilities which make them be stressful. What is more, they do not have enough time to rest. Having done a few works, people are able to have more leisure times causing them be delightful. An example can drive this notion home. When a person has to work in different area, she is too busy to think about resting. In fact, she gets involved in variable works and thinks about them all the times. Consequently, she would feel exhausted after a period, and would not have fun in her life. By reducing her responsibilities, she can be more easygoing in order to enjoy life. Nowadays, people forget the reason for living, and want to attend to different tasks to be more active and adept to fast-changing life.

Finally, by taking all these reasons and examples mentioned previously into account, people should do a few works in an appropriate way in order to be more adept in those fields. Furthermore, they would experience an enjoyable life which makes them be cheerful. To put it another way, who can ignore the positive in fact of working deeply in one area?