busy parents should have fun playing games and sports. others believe that they should do things together that are related to schoolwork.

Parents should spend sometimes with their children. In this regard, while some people believe that they should have fun with each other, others hold this opinion that parents could help their children when they are doing assignments. As far as I am concerned, it is better for families to spend their time seeing each other while they are helping their children doing homework because not only do children become closer to their mothers and fathers, they also would be more accomplished in their lessons. In the following, I will explore my reasons.

First and foremost, children will intimate to their parents when they spend more time with them. On the other hand, they do not want to share their hobbies with them since they are not in the same age. Consequently, the best way to be closer and spend more time is doing the works related to school which make them more intending to get involved. Take my personal experience as an example. I remember when I was in elementary school. By studying and doing my assignments with my mom, I could trust her speaking about my private issues. Sharing my problems with her let me to feel comfortable with her, so I preferred to tell everything in a result of considering her as my friend. In many cases, she even could help me to deal with most of my challenges in a right order. Had she not spent more time with my homework, I would not have trusted her. On the contrary, my father asked me to spend the time going out and playing volleyball with me, but because I considered him as my father whose age is a lot older than me, I preferred playing sports with my friends, and refuse to be with him. Nowadays, I do not feel comfortable with him like before.

Secondly, students whose parents help them doing their homework get better grades comparing to others. With this keep in our minds, for students who have to study alone, there is no one who could correct their mistakes except their teachers that are too busy to concentrate on one person as much as possible. As a consequence, the more the parents help their children doing their assignments, the more the students will be educated. For instance, if a student is solving the math problems and no one spend time in order to understand his weaknesses very well, not only on that grade but also in the future he will expose to many problems. In fact, he feels unqualified and stupid because of seeing the bad results. In the case that student had a parents who let him to flourish and compensate his mistakes, he could be more confident. Although he may be intelligent enough, he would not feel that so much. As a result, he would choose an inappropriate major which does not align with his real talents.

All in all, parents should spend the times with their children while they are doing work related to their school in order to make them trustful and knowledgeable. There are too many talented students who because of not being recognized by their parents, they choose the improper job and major. Parents could be more reliable and friendly through spending their time with them.