Movies and televisions have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and modern era that we live, the mass social media, like television, have been having a significant influence on individuals' lives. In this regard, while some people hold the opinion that movies on television can negatively impact people, others, on the other side of the continuum, believe that its positive influence is crystal clear. As far as I am concerned, young people can positively be affected by social media especially television because not only do they have fun, they also will be more educated by it. In the following, I will elaborate on my reasons.

First and foremost, people could spend their spare time watching movies while they are enjoying it. What is more, although there are other ways of having fun such as playing music, go hiking, many prefer to watch television because they enjoy it so much. Consequently, by watching movies, people would rest and relax, and it could be a way for the outlet of the stress. Take my personal experience as an example. I remember when I was working on my project in for a long time. Because of being engaged in one of the most important projects, I did not have enough time to travel or playing sports. Rather than doing nothing except working, I chose to watch the serial named "Friends" every night. Besides of separating my mind from work, I laughed a lot due to its comedy theme. Having watched that serial, I was more fresh and full of energy compared to the times that I just worked. In fact, had I not watched the serial, I would have been depressed and exhausted of absolute work.

Last but not least, watching some channel of television teach people many lessons which would be useful. For more clarification, by watching the documentary shows on television, people would learn a lot rather than searching on some untrusted sites. By keeping this on the mind, reading the books may be boring and elaborated for some people, while they could easily listen and watch them on some movies which lead to being stuck more on the minds. An example of my personal life can drive this notion to home. For entering university I had to take a hard exam, accordingly, I had to study as hard and precise as possible. Never I could concentrate very well while I was studying. Fortunately, on television, there was a program which was for students like me. Thank that program, I could be prepared for the exam because of its best way of teaching the courses. For instance, they devise many ways in order to explain the chemical reaction in a chemistry lesson. Furthermore, psychologically speaking, when people learn the phenomena visually, the notions would have stuck into minds more deeply and strongly. As a consequence, I could remember them easily, and I was more interested to study. The more I spend the time to watch that program, the more I was educated, and, as a result, I got a better mark rather than my friends who just studied the books.

All in all, by taking all the reasons and examples into consideration, watching television can be more beneficial rather than negatively affect the youngsters. It would provide a vast array of programs for all different tastes which let them have more pleasure time and learn many new notions in an attractive manner. As a matter of fact, who can ignore the pleasure time while they were watching cartoons when they were children?