people should know about the news.

In this sophisticated world that we live, events have been happening in which may be no need to get involved. In this regard, while some people hold this view that know all the events that take place around the world, others cast doubt on this idea, and believe that people should be away from what does not related to them. As far as I am concerned, individuals should be curious in what happens around them even if it is none of their business because not only do they have many issues to talk, but they also could help some events to take place less. In the following, I will elaborate on my reasons.

First and foremost, when persons are aware of what happens around them, they can express their opinions in society. Unless this, discussing the issues which they are not knowledgeable about making them be silent. Consequently, they have nothing to say in the groups. In fact, the more people be aware of the nowadays news, the more they can talk about with their friends. Take my personal experience as an example. I remember when I was an 18-years-old girl who did not care about the elections in my country. By being allowed to vote, many of my friends discuss the proper president and even they had many disputes. Not being interested in political issues made me so far from the groups. After a while, I decided to follow the news of presidents and I searched the net about the biography of them. Because of doing this works, I became knowledgeable and talked a lot about them with my friends and family. Had I not been involved in selecting an appropriate president, I would not have had anything to talk about.

Secondly, by knowing the news, people can contribute as much as they can in the activity related to increasing the problems. For more clarification, in case one dilemma happens in a country, there may be some experts who could fix the problems, but because they do not get involved in that events, they could not help anymore. Having been notified of the events, many experts would easily solve the problems and decrease their influence in society. For example, when an earthquake takes place in Kermanshah, Iran, a lot of doctors, engineers and psychologist went there in order to help as much s possible. They could erect many resistant and sturdy buildings to have better resiliency because of being exposed to more earthquakes. Furthermore, there were many children who lost their families, and with the help of the psychologist, they could tolerate the situation better. Other people gave a lot of blankets and foods for surviving them. Finally, because people care about what happens to the people who were the victim of the earthquake, they could pass the harsh circumstances very well.

All in all, by taking into account the reasons and discussions mentioned before, people should know what takes place around them. With keep this into our minds, people can be more up-to-date and helpful.