Correct the teacher or leader

Paying attention to what teachers or leader are speaking sometimes lead people to understand the wrong points which they are mentioning unintentionally. In this regard, while some people hold on the opinion that we should notice them immediately, others believe that, by doing this work the, audiences will be distracted and cannot focus anymore. As far as I am concerned, people should correct the speaker because not only do listeners not earn something incorrectly, but the person who notified the mistake also will have a positive effect in the teller’s point of view. In the following, I will elaborate on my reasons.

First of all, that is too important to alert the teachers their mistakes because it bans the people who are listening from learning mistaken ideas. For more clarification, by learning something wrong at the first time, it will be hard to correct it. As a consequence, the more it takes time to correct the notion, the more the incorrect idea will steak to their minds. Take my personal experience as an example. I remember when I was in high school, and my chemistry teacher teach the wrong idea about protons which I know the correct one. Because of being shy and not to interrupt my teacher, I did not tell him the right of the lesson. In the next session, all my classmates learned the mistaken lesson, and after the quiz was graded my teacher understood that everyone except me answers the question in a wrong way. My teacher teaches the correct material to my classmates, but it was hard on them because they could not forget it easily. Had I corrected my teacher in proper time, other students could have learned in a shorter time.

Secondly, correcting the speaker immediately lead to having an appropriate influence on his or her view of us. In other words, telling the right notion means that the audience is listening consciously and practically. As a result, having listened eagerly, the speaker would be motivated to be sure about what he or she says, and know that the speech worth to someone. For example, when a leaser is speaking about the company’s problem and see that they are tired of looking at their watch, he will be a disappointment and do not want to continue. In another case, when one of the employees pays attention and either correct him to add her ideas, the leader will be talking more eagerly and even trust that employee more than the others. This event will cause him to advisement with her in some areas and maybe promote her to an upper level.

All in all, correcting the speaker right after he or she is making mistake lead to learning the true ideas easily and having a positive impact on the lecturer.