All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what the field of history is.

Individuals have been learning a lot from the history of mankind. In this regard, while some people hold in the opinion that history course should be required in order to be graduated, others believe that students should take courses which align with their interests. As far as I am concerned, history courses should not be obligatory for everyone because not only do not students, who are not interested, learn and memorize it very well, but they also waste their times instead of learning the lesson preparing them for their future job.

First and foremost, taking history courses should not be required for all students, because whenever a person does not this course cannot learn it deeply. In other words, they just one to pass the exam due to being graduated not learn it with pleasure. As a matter of fact, the fewer people are interested in a subject, the less their mind would be concentrated on. Take my personal experience as an example. When I was a high school, I loved to be a civil engineer. Having this on my mind, I got the top marks in math and physics. On the other hand, I had to pass the geography and history courses in order to graduate. Because of not being capable of memorizing the names as good as possible, I hated those lessons. Accordingly, it would take a lot of time from me to memorize and remember them which it is not useful for me at all. Besides, it gave me less opportunity to study math and physics, which I really liked them so much. In fact, I was too boring for me to read them, and I took low grades on them. Had I not passed the courses which I was not interested in them, I would have taken courses like art that I am more talented in them, and, as a result, the average of my marks could be upper.

Last but not least, when all students have to study history, they cannot use it in their lives. For more clarification, knowing about history, persons would not be knowledgeable in the field of their works. On the other hand, by being more educated in the field of their major, they would be more qualified for their career. For instance, a dentist, who knows the history of the world, is not equally a talented and adept one in his occupation. Having learned the lessons matching with their field, they could be more educated and accomplished which make them ready to work better. Furthermore, they can allocate more time on their related courses in theirs instead of spending so much time in the lessons that they would forget it easily.

All in all, by taking all the reasons and examples mentioned into account, history course should not be obligatory for all students because it can be waste of time and energy for whom are not interested in it. To put it another way, who can remember the courses which did not like them?