busy parents should have fun playing games and sports. others believe that they should do things together that are related to schoolwork.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, every individuals is preoccupied and overwhelmed with their personal life so as to make subsistence of life. Parents are no exception to this very supposition. Since in this modern era, parents are busy with their professions and occupations, they spend less amount of time with their children. While some people believe that busy parents should spend their limited free time to play games and sport with their children or have some quality time and fun together, others stand at the other end of the continuum, holding the view that they should spend their time in schoolwork. Personally speaking, I believe that parents should spend their limited free time playing with children rather that delving themselves into doing schoolwork. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, since in today's hectic world busy parent should spend time playing games with their children in order to support them emotionally. To be more specific, children need to be emotionally-secured from their parents which cannot be obtained unless parents spend time with their offspring. Psychologically speaking, when parents play games with their children, even in a limited time, the children will understand that they are a priority in their parents' lives. Spending time with children and playing games with them will positively affect their emotion and their sense of well-being. An example can drive this fact home. My husband and I spend more than 16 hours working in a day and as a result we can see our only child for one hour. When we arrive home after the work, we spend some quality time with our seven-year old daughter. Instead of talking about her schoolwork, we play and have fun together. Even though we do not see her during workday, she is emotionally-secured, because the way we treat her assured her that how much love and affection we have for her. Playing games and spending time with the youngsters have a significant and positive influence on their mental and emotional well-being.

Furthermore, parents who are busy with their life should provide an opportunity for their children to become closer to them and get to know one another in a better light. It is no secret to anyone that if parents or other family members be apart from one another, a weird sense of becoming a stranger will be rooted in the heart of them. To prevent this phenomenon, it is highly advised by psychologists to spend time with children in order to get to know one another better. As an illustration, I can vividly remember the time when I was eight years old and both of my parent had to work. Since they had to work all day long, I did not have the chance to spend time with them. After a while, I felt that they had become stranger to me and neither of us knew nothing about each other. Having consulted with a family counselor, my parents spend an hour in a day playing with me or taking me out in the park or a movie. During all these entertaining time, we used to talk not only about myself and my schoolwork, but also about my wishes and demands. Even if the time they used to spend with me was really short, it helped me as well as them to know each other and become acquainted with our personalities.

In conclusion, taking the aforementioned reasons and points into account, I strongly believe that parents should spend time playing with their children rather than being involve in schoolwork. The more the busy parents spend time playing with their child, the better they will become mentally and emotionally. Moreover, parents and children will become familiar with their personality and know one another in a better manner.