Young people make decisions based on their parents.

Nowadays, adults are more independent comparing to the past. In this regard, while some persons hold an opinion that youngsters need their parents in order to make decisions, others believe that they can do their jobs based on their opinions. As far as I am concerned, there is no need for parents because not only are adults knowledgeable enough, but they also can ask their problems from the experts. In the following, I will explore my reasons.

First and foremost, because youngsters are more educated than before, they do not need their parents anymore. For more clarification, thank to advance of the net, people can search what is questionable for them based on the trustful resources. By regarding this fact, the more they study and search, the more they will be independent. For instance, if a man is searching for a proper job based on his talents, he will search the sites related to suitable carriers. Moreover, based on the tests which are assigned for figuring out the people's capability, they could be aware that in which area they are more capable. Had they not had accessed to this, they could have been more dependent on the limited knowledge of their parents which in some cases lead to failure.

Secondly, the adults can make a decision without knowing their parents’ ideas because there are more expert people who can help precisely and logically, not emotionally. In other words, needing help for understanding how to address the problems make many children be dependent on their parents, while there are more knowledgeable people who can show the best way to face those challenges. By considering this fact, people can be aware of the consequences of their problems based on the idea of wise persons. Take my personal experience as an example. I remember when I was in high school and I wanted to choose the major which is suitable for me. At first, my parents told me to choose math because you are able to solve the questions easily and you can have an appropriate job with a large amount of salary. Despite not liking this major, I trusted my parents and respect their opinion. After one year of studying math, I could not be satisfied because of the tough situation which I experienced. After a while, I talked to a psychologist to help me deal with this problem. As a consequence, I changed my major to art which I had been living it since my childhood. Now, I am one of the best painters in my country who have a well-known gallery, and a lot of people buy my art at a high price. Besides, I earn a lot more money comparing to an engineer.

All in all, in my opinion, adults do not need the parents to make their decisions because they are wise enough and can ask help from expert people.