Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Nowadays governments are usually engage with how to spend money on society and activity. Some people believe that it is better for government to invest money on arts, while the others think that it is worth to invest money on athletics. From my perspective, I deeply believe that government should spend money on sportsman and in what follows I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons.

First of all, the athletics can increase the popularity of the country in whole. An athlete may be as popular that people wishes to visit his home country and his culture. Take 'Cristiano Ronaldo' as an example. Around ten years ago, nobody knows anything about him and his home country. However, when the government of Portugal saw his outstanding talents, they invested a lot of money to increase his popularity. As a result, when he achieved his target and elected as the best football player, people all around the world started to know more about his country. Hence, investing on athletics will provide popularity to its home country and its society.

Moreover, in this approach all of the expenses such as the money government will spend on athletics will return to the society in a short time. For instance, the first and most powerful man in Olympic 2008, 'Hossein Rezazadeh', helped to his home country so much. Around 2004, Iranian government tried to invest money to cultivate his secrete talents. It took only four years. But, when he was elected as the most powerful man, all people around the world came to Iran to visit his home town and imported plenty on currency which is one the most substantial parts of the economies. What's more, the government announced that more than twice of the investment came into the country in a short period of time (six month). Therefore, this example has clearly illustrated how an athletic can provide a lot of opportunities to his country.

Finally, athletes will be known as the sample of societies and regular people tried severely to imitate them. This is a place where most of the expenses in healthcare would diminish. For instance in my country, a lot of people wanted to be as strong as 'Rezazadeh' and this conclude to a fabulous result. Indeed, based on the government announcement, the expenses of government in healthcare was lessen to half of its origin. Therefore, the health of whole society will be reduced by true investment.

All in all, as the above-mentioned examples have illustrated, it is valuable to invest money on athletics. Not only does it help to increase the popularity of the whole society but also it increases the government budget and health of people.