governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic games.

Nowadays, governments in each countries pay more and more attention on civil's daily life and part-time activity to improve the rate of people's happiness. Some of people believe governments should focus on the arts. However, others trust governments should spend more money for the athletics such as national Olympic teams. For my perspective, I disagree with that governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Here are my reasons.

For one thing, some art works from artists cannot be understood by others. As we all know, the reason that some artists creating works is to show himself or herself feeling instead of sharing with others. So most of people cannot make sense with these works unless someone who has large amount of knowledge of art or somebody who is familiar with the artist. Oppositely, all of people could see national Olympic teams' effort. I believe that everyone would like to see their Olympic teams win the games in international competitions. Take me as an example, I like watching our Olympic team's performance in the Olympic games. I am proud of our teams when they got good ranks in the games. While I have no interest with some art works shows, I feel boring when I cannot understand what the artists thinking. That is why I think Olympic games are easier to understand than art works for most of people.

For another, state-sponsored Olympic teams to improve the training and daily lives of athletes could make them have better performance in games. We could see the athletes' improvement directly by their ranks to know whether the sponsored from the government is valuable or not. However, we could only give artists for financial help such as give them painting tools or help them to implement individual work shows. It does not mean that governments could help them to making better works. it is hard for people to say the sponsored to artists is waster money or not.

One coin has two sides, I have to admit that give artists financial help to implement could show their best works to people. During admiring these works, people would feel relaxed, also this is a kind of purity for their mental. However, the financial help could not help them to improve their works.

On balanced, government give sponsored to the athletics could help them to get better grades, and most of people could see the improvement of athletes directly. Some of us cannot make sense with some art works and the improvement of artists is invisible. That is why I disagree that governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.