Governments should spend more money supporting the arts than supporting athletics such as an Olympic team.

Art and athletic are two significant issues in the society that always cause controversial debates among academicians. One prominent question that raised in this regard is that which of these should take the first priority for the governments. Some people think that art should be supported more because artists can have an influence on people and make them inspired and happy. But I hold the opposite perspective because of some pivotal reasons that sport. The ensuing paragraphs will illustrate my points of view.

The first and most important reason, the sport is one of the notable factors that caused to have a healthier society. Indeed this policy that athletic takes the first priority will persuade people and especially children to pay attention to the sport. As a result, most of the people will spend more time on sport or on the other hand they will meet the opportunity for their children to do sport. Nowadays the societies have been faced with lots of diseases originating from fat and lack of sports due to the method of modern life. Obviously, the more ones do sports, a healthier body he or she has.

Secondly, not only does sport make a healthier body but also it is quite beneficial for mind and spirit. As sport can help one to release stress and in modern era stress is a considerable problem that has deleterious effects on one’s life. Take a personal example as an example, I used to have lots of stress before special events in my life like exams or job interview but I learned to go for a run in the days that I have lots of stress. It markedly improved my stress management.

In brief, both athletic and art have considerable effects on society. In my point of view, athletic should take the first priority because it spread the culture of sport and sport has remarkable influences on health and stress management. I prefer to have regular sport in my daily.