Grades encourage students to work harder at school. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is undeniable that grades have always been the reflecton of one's perfomance. In my opinion, marks motivate students to work hard. In this essay, I intend to delve into various reasons that support my opinion.

First of all, Grades show us our perfomance in every field. They reflect our merits and demerits. A student is introduced to grades since the very beginning of the school time, which eventually helps a child to deeply analyse the perfomance in various subjects and act accordingly to ameliorate it. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I was introduced to grades in elemantry school. So, when report card was handed to me I was shocked to saw my perfomance in some subjects. for instance, I scored really good in mathematics. Whereas, in english my perfomance was dissatisfactory. So, i analyzed my perfomance and made routine accordingly. As a result, my overall perfomance did improve in next semester.

Secondly, Grading system motivates us to enhance our knowledge by provoiding extra credits to assignments and curricular activities. From formative years teachers have been assigning us projects for our holidays. Back then they always used to give gifts to pupils to motivate them. Now at this level of education, gaining extra credit from projects is just same as getting rewards. Everybody try to do there best to earn a good score for improving overall credit which consequently end in a great knowldege about the topic or subject. For instance, a professor once assigned me a research project, and the its worth was same as that of a subject. So, I put all my strength into the thesis. And, as a result, I didn't just get full reward but also recieved the best researcher award.

Grades do have a hand in shaping our future. Whether, it is about getting admission in some college or to apply for a job interview. Grades are useful everywhere. Therefore, they always stimulate us to perform well, so that we can stand out in crowd. For example, Surender picahi CEO of google, on whom whole nation feel proud once told in an interview that he was always fascinated about grades. He always took them as a challange and as a result he had outstanding credits, which helped him in completing criteria for companies like google.

In short, I reiterate my opinion by saying that marks encourages students to work hard. This is because grades help us in knowing our pros and cons, also they motivate us to gain more knowledge, and they have a big hand in shaping our future.