Q: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Our future should always be better than our past. if we compare our era with past decades we will come to know how comfortably we all are living now a days. so, I completely agree with the statement that living today is more comfortable and easier than our grandparents generation. In this essay, I intend to delve into various reasons that support my opinion.

Firstly, the comfort of cars, planes and other transport modes we have today were not available in that generation. Only rich had fortune to buy a car, others used to travel inside wooden carts. For instance, my grandmother used to tell me about how they used to travel from there village to the city for goods. She told me stories about how they used to walk that distance and still used to enjoy it. But now a days life had become much simpler and almost every family have there own vehicles . Even children's now a days have there personal automobiles.

Secondly, Education today had become easy to get, every one has right to be educated but in past, discrimination between boys and girls and caste used to be at peak. It still exists in people's mind but today no one can apart you from education because of such an established judicial system. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, when my grand mother used to be in her formative years she was deprived with education because of her sex. She fought a lot for it but still was not able to pursue. But today situations are reversed children's are being forcefully sent to school because now society know how important education is or them.

In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion by saying that life now a days have become way more comfortable than it ever used to be. I feel this way because now we have comfort of travelling and right to education and in past both were deprived for a section of society.