Students who are given grades work harder than those who are not. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

No one can deny the fact that in order to achieve desired score students must invest a lot of effort however teacher’s motivation plays a vital role in it. To do so rewarding the best one can be the propelling idea. In the given scenario, it is perceived that if the students are graded as per their effort then this encourage them to ameliorate in their study. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly if students are treated fairly and appreciating the good one assessing their performance can definitely aid them to flourish further. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, student’s success depends on how much input they have given which means the hard work and effort. In addition, it is imperative to encourage them to excel in their study and this can merely be done if teacher could confer some kind of appreciation system such as grading their performance. Indeed, if they are graded then they put extra effort to be in top position. Drawing from my own experience, I used to study hard in school just because I had to score good marks in exam as I used to think I would be the greatest person in my class. Although, it was just a myth I created however I did my best to score high and this has definitely helped me to foster my career. Therefore, it is crucial to judge our performance based on our hard word.

Next, grading system creates a even competition among the class groups. To be more precise, every students would try harder to get the position if teacher evaluate their result and graded them. I have witnessed this in my own personal life. Back then, when I was teacher I used to imply percentage method to evaluate my students performance, good one with higher percentage and vice versa. Needless to say, this proved me to be non-biased teacher and this promoted a healthy competition within my students . Hence, students feel low if no one appreciate their effort and they even become dull and lazy to put extra effort on their work.

All things considered, there is no second thought on why grading system is significant. It has been proved that students tend to stay motivated if their work is appreciate than the students who are not. This promoted amicable relation amid students and within student and teacher as well.