High school teachers (teachers of students ages 14-18) spend most of class time lecturing (speaking) while the students listen and take notes. Other high school teachers spend most of class time on discussion and projects that students are highly involved in and exchange their ideas. Which of these two approaches do you think is more effective for student learning and why?

By the advent of the modern era education has considered as a key factor in the developments of country and different governements have tried to improve their educational systems. According to me the system in which teachers spend of class time lecturing is a traditional and inefficacious method and the students should be participated in class activities. I will support my point of view by presenting some objective reason in the following essay.

First, from my point of view, in the classes in which teachers spend most of class time on disscusion, students can flourish their ability as musc as possibe. As a matter of fact in such classes different points of view are presented and student can listen to them and use good ideas in thier own lives. In addition, their view[oints could be analysed and criticised by other students; by this mean students will be able to removes drawbacks of their viewpoints. According to a popular proverbs, "two heads are better than one", and my personal experience corroborate this proverb. When I was in high school one om my teachers divided classes into different groups, and at the end of each month the winner group, which had best performance during the month, would won the prize. In this method the group had to teach part of lessons and work projects in group. The result of this methond was surprisingly outstanding and all student passed the final exams with high marks. The local newspapers made some repots about our classes and all of us were proud of out teacher.

Second, involving students in class activities improves their character and hepls them become more successful in their future job. In this regard researchers at University of Tehran made research and scrutinized some successful countries which are well-knoiwn for thier education system such as Finland and Japan. This research attests that students in these country not only have good educational results, but also are more self-confident. These types of classes are more enjoyable and student are not bored during class. Futhermore, by virues of doing projects, they can manage their personal life better than the theother students, who only study their courses and do not do any project during the school.

In conclusion, according to all reason mentioned above the students should be involved in classes and present their point of view. In this method they can learn good idea of their classmate and also correct their miskates. Also, experience of countries which are pioneer in education proves that the mentioned method improve personality of student and makes them successful in their future job.