How do movies or television influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

The fame of the industry of television and movies has increased through the years due to these type of sector invest millions of dollars in good quality of production, high wages for actors and merchandising strategies for the fans. I firmly believe that currently, the entertainment industry is a great source of influence on people's behavior. In this sense, I will explain the reasons for my position in the following essay.

First and foremost, the industry of movies (horror, suspense, romantic, etc.) and television which includes realities shows, soap operas, and so on, gives people the opportunity to be part of a story and share the same feelings of the actors and actresses. What is more, a lot of people (no matter the age) are constantly trying to change their attitudes and looking like the same as possible to the actor of their television program due to these actors are "perfect humans." For instance, some children around the world have an especially preference in be a superhero like Superman, Batman and so on, and they try to act similar to this heroes in their day by day.

Another important reason is that the lifestyle that is portrayed in movies and television is very desirable for ordinary people who dream with kind of popularity, famous and fortune of actors and actresses. In this sense, be famous is the driving force behind their effort to change own behavior. For example, when Harry Potter had its peak of famous, millions of children dreamed of being a little wizard.

In sum, definitely this kind of industry impacts on the lives of millions of people around the world, especially on children. For that reasons, I would recommend being careful with the programs or movies that people see because we need to educate good citizens.