If food tastes good, it is probably bad for you. How far do you agree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Not everything people like is advantageous for them. I personally agree with the statement that if food tastes good, it is probably bad for me. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

One of the reasons is that nowadays, food producing companies do everything to sell their products, without thinking of consequences. Modern food, especially the processed one, contains a myriad of artificial flavors. Those flavors are chemicals, which are likely to harm people`s health. For instance, some people experience tremendous problems, such as stomach pain, after consuming different kind of snacks. Moreover, it is the scientifically proved fact that these tasty foods have in their content certain substances, which can engender cancer. If the companies decrease number of the artificial flavors in the products, the food will taste less attractive. Although people desire to eat delicious foods, they have to think what kind of drawbacks it will bring them in the future. To that end, humans should read carefully the content of the food they buy in the grocery stores.

Another reason is that truly beneficial for humans food is tasteless. To be clear, most of the vegetables, which include a variety of vitamins (so advantageous for people`s wellbeing) are lack of taste, if cooked without oil or salt. Oil and batter tend to enhance level of bad cholesterol, and lead to heart diseases. High concentration of salt, in tern, is egregious for humans` joints and bones. If people prepare vegetables with a meager amount of oil and salt, it is not going to be so enjoyable, however, they can avoid acquiring heart and joints illnesses in early age, or eliminate them at all. Despite of opinion that we live just ones, and have to enjoy it from different aspects, people should think about their health in advance. So, in most the cases the less delicious the food, the most it safe.

To sum it up, I feel that when I eat something really tasty, it is going to be danger for my health. This is because, today`s food full of harmful chemicals and while cooking, people very often do not follow the healthier technology. All things considered, it is reasonable to assume that enjoyable dinner can cause troubles!