Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy — computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation

Nowadays, at the time of fast developing technology, being a knowledgeable person in terms of computers is indispensable. Having advanced computer skills can help students to succeed in their studies and to find a good job in the future. Therefore, if my school has enough budget to buy whether computers or books, I would definitely prefer for the institution to purchase the computers.

First of all, having computers at the school will help pupils to improve their academic performance. The computers, connected to the Internet will give students an access to a variety of information, which is pivotal to perform a plenty of school`s projects. Today, on the Internet, students can find answers to almost all questions by barely a single click of the mouse. Moreover, the information on the Internet gets updated constantly. Therefore, the students can use the fresh data in their projects. Although the pupils can obtain the information from books in the library, this process is very time consuming and sometimes, the library may simply lack the necessary book. To that end, by purchasing the computers, the school will help students to accomplish their educational tasks in the best way.

Secondly, by working with the computers, the students will gain crucial skills to excel in the modern world. Today, all employers, when hiring, ask whether a candidate has the computer skills. This is because every contemporary business is equipped with computers. So, if a person wants to get a job of a dream, he has to know how to deal with computers. For example, one of my friends had a hard time with employment for a reason of having no computer skills. Nobody wanted to hire him. Furthermore, even when he applied to work as a librarian, he got a refusal, since working for a modern library requires having basic knowledge in computers. This way, having the computers at the school will help students to build their future.

To conclude, I strongly believe that my school should spend money on purchasing computers instead of buying books for the library. This is because, by that, the institution will give a chance to students to enhance in their studies and gain important for their future skills.