If one of your friend is visiting your country and he has just one day which place would you suggest him to go?

There is no doubt in that nowadays there is growing trend of visiting different Countries among individuals. If any foreigner would like to see my Country for a short span of time I would suggest that person to visit Lahore. I put emphasis on this city for two main reasons which I will explain the following paragraphs.

First of all, Lahore is the most ancient city in my Country and It has a plethora of historical places located adjacent to each other.

The most known places include fort of Lahore, the famous king mosque and tomb of Pakistan. Not only that even famous museum of science is also suited near to these historical places. So, if someone is visiting for just one day ,these are the best places to go so the visiting person can be enlighten with the history of lahore. I would like to explain my view point with my own experience. I remember few year ago, my friend from Algeria decided to come to visit my Country. He just spared one day from his busy schedule. Upon contacted with me, I told him to come to lahore. When he arrived, I showed him all the places mentioned-above with in one day. Since, all the places were not far from each other we just walked around to see all the famous places. He was amused and surprised that he visited all the places with in one day. He learned a lot about the culture and customs of Lahore by seeing all these places. Hence, this example proved my perspective.

On top of that, Lahore is known for the famous foods. It has a vast variety of food which someone can enjoy. It has a reputed food market known Anar-kali. This place is known for the variety of delicious food in the Country. It is understood if someone is visiting any country or place that person definitely like to taste the food of that place and learn about the different kind of food available in that Country. For Instance, my algerian friend was obsessed with our Country food. When he visited Lahore I took him to famous Anar-kali where he enjoyed different delicious foods.

In summation, from the above-mentioned discussion I can say that If any foriegner just have a one day to visit my Country I would suggest the foreigner to go to Lahore. This is because Lahore has all the famous places in a short distance to each other to learn the history of our Country. Not only that it also has the most delicious foods as well which Foreigner can enjoy.