Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer

There is no doubt that humans are never satisfy with their lives and always want to achieve more to fulfill their needs.

In my opinion, people most of the time are not gratify with whatever they have, Instead they want to attain more. I will explain my perspective with two main reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, people always compare their lives with others around them. When they see the success and accomplishments of others,they tend to underestimate themselves. They think whatever they have achieve is nothing in contrast to others. My own experience is a compelling example of this. when I was struggling with the Toefl exam, I used to compare my journey with my other friends who already passed the Toefl .whenever I failed in the exam, I started undermine myself. I never thought that my journey is different from their journey. Not considering that they passed the exam because they took off during the exam. In Contrast due to some family obligation I had to pursue my job. Although, it took long for me to pass the Toefl, but I never appreciate my hard work during the exam, because I was comparing my life to with their lives. Not knowing during the course of that journey I had make more money than them. So this example demonstrate my perspective that we always compare our lives with others that's why we never satisfy with our efforts.

Secondly, People most of the time underestimate all the blessings of the God on them and wants to achieve more. As it is the human nature when we need something we turn towards the God and praise the God. After achieving the desire thing we never turn back to the God. Instead, we think we accomplish the desire thing because of our efforts. Not knowing that we cannot achieve anything without the power of God. My own experience illustrate my point of view. When I was preparing for the Toefl, I started praying to the God. Once, I passed the exam, I forget God mercy on me and aiming for more desires without returning to the God. Due to that I was never satisfied with my life.

Hence this example prove my point that we do not appreciate God for all the blessing he gifted us.

In summation, from the above-mentioned discussion, I can say that it is true human always dissatisfy with their lives. This is because they compare their lives with other and also they do not appreciate all the blessings of the God on them.