Question

Knowledge is an important part of our life. Some people prefer having deep knowledge about one particular subject, while others prefer having widespread knowledge about a variety of subjects. Which do you prefer and why?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Make sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Explanation & Recommendations

Model Answer

Idea Suggestions

Tips

This subject is usually wrangled about among individuals. It is not easy to concur or oppose this idea with any articulation without considering the persuasive reasons for the choice. Although some people may adamantly contends that it is beneficial to have a better understanding of just one subject; others may prioritize having expertise in a variety of knowledge. In my perspective, it is better to have command in a myriad of subjects. I have several reasons to support my point of view, which I will elaborate on in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, having expertise in a plethora of subjects broadens our career. To be more specific, if we specialize in different subjects chances are more likely we can get jobs in different fields. To explain broadly, if our graduation we could not find a job in our related field, and if we have study different subjects during our course of study, we can find a job in a variety of fields. My own experience demonstrates my opinion. When I was in the University, I had an option to study different subjects apart from my major. Although some students just went for just majors only, I had decided to go for a variety of subjects. Certainly, my major was pharmacology but I also Studied other subjects like medicinal chemistry, stats, maths, and history, When I finished my graduation, I had a hard time finding a job related to my field. Since I had studied other subjects as well, I decided to find a job-related to medicinal chemistry. luckily, I found a job in the quality control department in known pharmaceutical. Had I not studied a variety of subjects during my University, I would have had seen predicaments in my life and having difficulty finding a job in the pharmacology-related field.

On top of that, if we study a different variety of subjects we can change our major at any time. To be more specific, studying a variety of subjects provides us an opportunity to find the true love related to our study, We can change our major according to our interest in the subject. For Instance, When I was in college in the beginning my major was math. Nevertheless, after studying different subjects, I came to know I am not good at math and all these formulas and calculations, and I was more interested in biology. So, I decided to change my major to biology because I was very much into the human anatomy, physiology which are the core part of biology subjects. If I had not studied a variety of subjects during my college, I would have not found my field of Interest. This example proves my point of view that studying different subjects helps us to identify our area of interest and we can change our major accordingly.

In summation, from the above-mentioned discussion. I can say it is advantageous to study a variety of subjects. Because, it does not help us broaden our carrier and open the job opportunities for us, but is also assist us to find the area of interest related to our study.