Knowledge is an important part of our life. Some people prefer having deep knowledge about one particular subject, while others prefer having widespread knowledge about a variety of subjects. Which do you prefer and why?

Nowadays it is crucial to have a vast amount of knowledge and people are seeking it through an assortments ways. Even though some people prefer sheer knowledge about a particular subject, others state otherwise. The latter think that it is important to have widespread knowledge from many subjects. In my opinion, having knowledge about different subjects overdoes one particular subject. I feel this way as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, when we have knowledge about many different subjects no one can try to pull our legs or convince us to do any wrongdoing. For example, we are surrounded by bad people and it is easy to make mistakes in any area of our endeavours. They can persuade us from robbing others stating that if we do it, we will be rewarded with thousands of dollars. Then, if we are running out of money to feed our family than, we may end up doing the wrongdoing. Therefore, this example elucidates the desideratum of having knowledge about a variety of subjects to fend off some wrongdoings.

Moreover, another case happens when we work as a consultant and different clients ask us about different situations. For instance, one of my professors works as a consultant and he needs to have such knowledge because he will have to help different people in different situations, providing then great retorts in order to make money. Thus, this another instance illustrates the necessity of knowing about different subjects.

Furthermore, it is interesting to have plenty of knowledge to avoid being fooled in life because this way we may end up loosing everything we have. As another example, my grandfather almost lost his house to the church because he was being convincing on gambling it for religious purposes. Hence, this another example clarifies the necessity of knowing everything deeply.

Finally, I strongly believe that having knowledge in a variety of subjects is better because it averts losts, it provide great answers for people in need and also prevents of wrongdoings.