if you could change one important thing about your home town, what would change?

My home town located in a developing country and it suffers from many cultural and economic problems. While some economists state that setting up a new factory has many adverse side effects on people, some others believe it is a great chance to solve many economic and social issues. In my view, building a new company is the most beneficial choice for two main reasons:

first, more factories mean more job opportunities which lead to less unemployment. For instance, in Esfahan, the unemployment rate was high enough to impoverish most of the people, so the government decided to build an automobile factory near this town and as a result, many youths of that town became workers of the company with a well-paid salary. My people also are suffering from poverty despite rich resources of iron and gold. Therefore, I suggest building an iron factory near my hometown to eradicate poverty and unemployment problems.

Second, because the essence of working in a factory is built on team working, founding a new company will give a unique chance to people to increase their interaction with each other in a healthy way. For example, research has shown that people who live in industrial cities have healthier mental and physical conditions than those who live in traditional cities. Because every worker has a special responsibility and all of them must do his duty well to produce a high-quality product at the end. For example, in an automobile factory, one division has to work on the engine, and another division has to work on the electrical base of the car. Therefore, every labor has to work carefully and effectively because this is the only way that benefits all of them. In my home town, people have a few interactions with each other, and this issue influences many aspects of our life such as mental health, friendships, collaboration and so on and I think building a new industry near my home town will solve that problem.

In conclusion, according to the above-mentioned reasons, I would prefer to build a new factory in my home town for two reasons. First, it solves poverty and unemployment, and second, it increases collaboration and communication in a compelling way among people.