If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details

Throughout the different stages of our life, from childhood through adulthood, we get involved in different activities in different organizations, such as studying in school, researching in university, working in work place, and interacting with different people in various social events. We may learn a great deal of knowledge in many of these activities in different ways. If I had an opportunity to study one subject that I have never had a chance to learn, I would certainly choose to learn PIPING because of two highly important reasons.

The first point which should be taken into consideration is that, by learning Piping, I can get a better understanding of my field of studying. Currently I'm majoring in mechanical engineering at TM University. It's worth mentioning that Piping is not taught in any of the mechanical engineering graduate programs in universities in my country. If It has been taught, students could get better understanding of various fields of mechanical engineering like fluid dynamins. For example, studying at TM University, one of my friends were able to write excellent Computational Fluid Dynamic computer programs. I had always wondered how deeply he understood this field. I finally found out its because he was working in a food industrial company which he could get a good knowledge of piping. Had he not had a wealth of knowledge of piping, he could have never gotten such a thorough knowledge of mechanics. Seldom students of mechanical engineering have such a depth of knowledge of fluid mechanics without having at least a basic understanding of piping.

The second point is that, having the knowledge of Piping, I can prosper in my future career. Piping is an important subject in many working fields like oil and petroleum industries. If I don't have a knowledge of the field, I can't get a favorable job position in oil industry which is the main industry in my hometown Shiraz. There are several oil refinery plans nearby. For example, while I got an internship in one of those multinational corporations, FAN-NIROO Company, I saw how engineers familiar with the field of piping could get excellent job positions and earned a great amount of money. If I had a chance to get knowledge of piping, I can, for sure, get a good job position at such companies and earn a decent salary. Never could any of my friends without this knowledge get a favorable job position.

As it was shown above, with the knowledge of piping a mechanical engineer can succeed. Not only will piping help engineers to expand their knowledge of their major, but also it will help them get decent job positions and earn lots of money. I suggest every mechanical engineer to take this course along with his studies.