If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

For me as an electrical engineer thanks to the lessons I have learned, medical science is very attractive and challenging. If I could have a chance to study a new subject, I would choose medicine for the below reasons.

In high school, I liked biology very much. Also one of my best favorites was math. Because of economic situations and job opportunities in my country, I had to select math and then, in the university, electrical engineering was my field of study. Now, after 10 years, I'm satisfied of my chose, however, the love of biology is something that always I regret, yet now. Medicine and also surgery is something different for engineers that could be charming too.

Since medicine is related to disease and people I believe that it could be active for me. Also, along with new technologies and developments, there are many challenges and problems that doctors should solve. In recent decades, new and undefined diseases are the topics of surgery world. Therefore, this subject is the best way for me to make myself in to new challenges. Using my professional skills, implementation of new instrument in the area of surgery is something appropriate to my talent and abilities.

I always enjoy doing with real things and use my hands. Although power electronic is something very coordinated by this moral, but, when I see surgery films, I feel my passion to try it. As well, I'm fairly active and brave. This specification is something essential for the surgery. In spite of difficulties in medicine, when you are able to cure a patient or help some one hopeless, feeling satisfied and confidence is the result. To be honest, the enjoy of treating people and returning the life to others is something indescribable.

The last and perhaps least, I would choose medicine because of the income and better facilities that doctors have. In fact, in our country physician is worthy and most of doctors have better financial facilities. In comparison with engineering, doctors earn more money and are in welfare. According to the statistics, the social level of doctors and their income are much better than any other jobs.

To sum up, if it was a chance to select a new t to study, I would give myself an opportunity to try medicine. Believing to this valuable sentence' never late to mend'. What is more interesting than medicine for a curious and active person?