"If you could travel back in time to meet a famous person from history, what person would you like to meet? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice."

There are many people around the world who would like to meet a popular famous figure. Some people would like to interview or talk with a famous politician, singer, or actress from their home country. Meanwhile, other people would like to encounter a historical figure who they are proud of. If I could go back in time, I would like to meet Alexander Hamilton.

To begin with, Alexander Hamilton was one of the founding fathers of the United States. After I saw the musical Hamilton, I became interested in his history. If I had a chance to meet Alexander Hamilton the first thing I would do is let him know how proud I am of him. He has been an inspirational figure to me after I learned about his history. Moreover, As a teenager, Alexander Hamilton emigrated to New York from the West British Indies. Furthermore, as an immigrant myself I can imagine how hard it was for Hamilton to adapt to a new culture in a developed country. Hamilton taught himself how to read and write when he was a child, and became a self-made man. He went on to become one of the richest and most influential men in America.

Secondly, through the years Hamilton became a strong supporter of the central government and a central bank. In fact, Hamilton created the US economic system, which is followed by most of the world today. Just like when Hamilton was a young immigrant, I am also interested in business and economics. The economic system that Hamilton founded provides opportunities for me to pursue my own businesses and success today.

Hamilton was a revolutionary in his time and fought for American independence on the battlefield. Just as importantly, he fought for his ideals his entire life, including ending slavery and social justice for all people. I also am committed to supporting social justice and civil rights today, such as through the Black Lives Matters movement, in which people are fighting for equal rights and to end discrimination. The fight for Hamilton’s ideas continues to this day and I am proud to be part of that fight.

Therefore, Hamilton is one person I would like to meet because he made revolutionary history in my new nation, where his impact is still felt today.