"People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer."

Modern life is changing significantly everyday, but it is also increasing people's stress levels. People in modern society have also discovered some effective strategies for dealing with problems and tension. Some people workout, clean their garden and others read.

To begin with, I believe that exercise is one of the most effective ways to alleviate stress. Being healthy improves our health and mood while also helping us from our daily worries. Exercise does wonders in life, however sometimes I feel so busy that I do not have time to fit exercise in my routine. Moreover, when I find myself under stress, I usually go for a run. Running is highly efficient and quickly acts as a stress reliever. It cleans my brain, raises my energy levels and improves my fitness. Furthermore, there are more benefits that come from daily exercise such as decrease of symptoms of depression, grow self-esteem and help me to sleep better. For me, this is a simple and quick way to reduce stress in modern society.

In contrast, some people have found that cleaning the garden is a good way to release stress while I find it boring. When people are under stress, they feel threatened, nervous, their levels of adrenaline increase which alarm the body for an emergency action. Moreover, the best way to let out all these symptoms caused by stress is by working out. If someone decides to work in their garden when all these problems arise, It would take longer for them to release all the stress accumulated, since garding is slow paced. Therefore, they might end up dirty, wet and without liberating any stress.

Reading is another method that modern culture has created but it is not the most successful way to alleviate tension because reading requires deeper concentration. The body is sick sitting from long periods of time at work, and the last thing it wants to do is sit and read. Additionally, when people are stressed, they refuse to accept that they are under stress. Under these circumstances, people just read as a way to avoid facing the real problem and become obsessed with the unreality, which is unhealthy. Furthermore, through their inability to relieve accumulated tension, people experience symptoms such as headache, muscle pain and lower energy. Comparatively, reading develops the opposite impact as working out.

As a result, despite the fact that modern culture has provided a variety of ways for people to escape their problems and stress. I am convinced that working out is the most powerful method because it leaves me feeling energized and concentrated.