If you were an employer, which kind of worker would you prefer to hire : an experienced worker at a higher salary or inexperienced worker at a lower salary?

Some employers prefer to take experienced employees and give higher salary for them; however others opine that it is better to hire inexperienced workers and give less money for their work. In my opinion, attracting professionals to the company will give more benefits to the employer for a bulk amount of reasons.

Although experienced employee requires to be paid higher, he may bring novelistic ideas and more effective solutions to the company. Thus, having worked for another firm, the worker faced numerous professional tasks and had solutions for it. For instance, a new experienced worker, who worked as a lawyer for Baker&Makenzie Company, now may tell about tactics of effective negotiations with clients in which former company is very successive. So, it will positively impact on business affairs of the firm.

Moreover, due to the fact that experienced worker does not need any time for additional courses or an advisor, the company will economize its time and resources. Furthermore, even if the employee will be paid more, it will be offset by his self-working. However, when the employer hires an inexperienced worker, he may waste time and money for educating and tutoring the amateur.

Finally, the company may lose money if it employs inexperienced worker. For the reason beginners usually make numerous mistakes when they start to work in a new place, it may cause substantial damage to the firm. For example, when my friend was hired by a solid law firm, he lost his first process in a court because he had little experience so he could not effectively prepare his defense. This caused dissatisfaction of the clients and they rejected the further business with the law firm.

In conclusion, when the company hires experienced workers with higher salary it brings a lot of benefits to the company in case of effective work, saving money for tutoring the workers and prevention of probable loss.