Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Giving speech in public and presenting in front of others poses one of the most stressful situation which one could experinces in all over his/her life. Since, it is somehow natural for speakers to have some mistakes or saying something incorrect. In this event, some attempt to interrupt the presentation by noticing mistakes or giving their comments; while others keep away themeselve to say anything at all. There are a third group that wait until meeting finished and then express their opinion speaker privately. I personally agree with the last people and elaborate on my viewpoint as following pharagraphes.

First, in many cultures and contexts this is an impolite and non-professional behaviour to cut the speaker’s words. Beside taking the designed time of the presentation, the reason is that giving your opposing approach or idea during the meeting could add up to the lecturer stress and made him nervous. What’s more, the immediate response to any mistakes might distract his and other audince’s concentration from the remaining of the topic.

Second, it is possible that one has not recognized that this is a wrong issue and a type of misunderstanding occurred for him. This point certainly misleads the viewers- for example students- and could affect on his further decision making or planes. Take this as an example that this wrong information was being related to a date, a number or a theory. Mentioned person might take some action wrong or very late that could not compensate anymore.

In sume, as beforementoned ground, interrupting a presentation is a rude and distracting maaner and could misguide the audinces about a concept or data. Therefore, I strongy disagree with two first suggestion and prefer to do an action after meeting without presence of any one.