Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

There is no doubt that teachers or meeting leaders probably explains some theories or topics incorrect. Individual choice different ways to manage this situation. Some people prefer to say nothing, while other prefer to interrupt and correct the mistake right away. Furthermore, other people choose a polite way such as wait until the class or meeting and after that correct teacher or meeting leader. Personally speaking, I would elect the second solution which means that I prefer interrupt discussion or wait until the end of class.

In some situations, such as academic class, I would interrupt and correct the mistake right away. Since, in the class an incorrect discussion can lead to misunderstanding or misinterpretation of subjects by students. In fact, they learn incorrect information and this can have detrimental effect on not only their education achievement, but also their work skills. For example, I clearly recall that I was invited in a job interview for a well-paid job and interviewer asked some questions related to my major. Although I answered specialized questions based on information which I learned in the university, I rejected and could not achieved that job, since my answer was completely wrong.

Furthermore, in meeting related to consultation about a project or research I also interrupt the leader, because based on a wrong information a project or research will be failed based on inaccurate information. Therefore, I am responsible to correct the meeting leader to prevent from happening a worse situation.

admittedly, some people suggests that say nothing is an appropriate choice because of the respect to leader or teacher, nevertheless, I believe that giving inaccurate information can have dire effect on student progression, or creating worse situation.

To conclude, I Prefer to correct my teacher or my meeting leader at time for mentioned reasons.