People learn things better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

It is undeniable that the education and learning is an integral parts of people life. Since, by learning people can learn various subjects ranging from academic to principles of life. Although, some individuals claim that people can learn form their own level than those at a higher level, it seems to me that people can learn from other person at a higher level such as teachers or supervisor for a couple of reasons described in the following.

To begin with. there is no doubt that teacher and supervisor have valuable of experience in their own fields. Actually, this experience is based on an array of research and study which teacher and supervisor have spent a lot of time. Therefore, they can correctly help their student and positively educate them various subjects. For example, a couple of years ago I had a problem in my research projects. I had spent a lot of time on the internet and asked from my co-worker. But, my professor could positively solve my problem; since this matter was directly related to their filed and her dissertation was in similar filed.

Secondly, teachers or supervisors have a deep knowledge about the methods of education and hopefully can teach various subjects to their student. While a co-worker or fellow students probably do not have any experience in the teaching. For example, if a student has a problem in understanding of a subject, a teacher may use various methods of education to help a student. Because, a teacher during the years of her/his education have been in similar situation.

Admittedly, people can learn some subjects from their peer, because they are at the same age and they have a deep understanding from each other. Nevertheless, people who are at a higher level not only have more knowledge in various fields, but also have valuable experience of education.

To conclude, for aforementioned reasons I strongly believe that student can efficiently learn from those at a higher level than at the same level.