Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that parents and education system have performed various methods to positively encourage students for promotion on their education. Some individuals point out that one efficient method of encouragement is offering students money for each promotion on their education, while other claims that offering money is inappropriate solution in the education system. It seems to me that this method is completely wrong for a couple of reasons described in the following.

To begin with, this method is inappropriate because they learn to do each task just for achieving money and this method can have negative effect on students' personality growth. In fact, a kind of materialistic living would be prevailed among them. As a result, when student become mature based on their previous experience do their tasks just for achieving profits. For example, they would not nether doing charity work, nor helping poor people. The statistics in Iran show that children who have been growth at the rich families and their families learn them a king of materialistic living and provided everything for them, have little attention to charity work.

Secondly, all the families are not affordable to give their student money for each promotion on their academic achievement. Therefore, at the class this method can pose dire effect on middle-class students and their efficiency might increase.

Admittedly, students need to encourage efficiently for getting a high score. Since these encouragements can result in a kind of inspiration for them and after that students put lot of effort for achieving their academic goals. Nevertheless, there are appropriate kinds of encouragement for students such as offering them a trip or inexpensive gifts.

To conclude, for aforementioned reasons I strongly believe that providing students with money for each high grade is not only inefficient, but also can pose negative effects on them.