Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wait until the class or meeting is o

Some people prefer to inform lecturers' mistakes during the class right away. In my view, It is far better to tell the teacher these matters after the class. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, interrupting the class causes the teacher to lose his focus. When someone teaches a concept, asking him or especially telling him his mistakes ceases the teaching process. This destroys his concentration. For example, last week, I had a physics class. The class was at 9 AM. Also, I should go to my professor office to ask him about my major project's topic after that class. The class started just on time and, the instructor taught very well, but some students were frequently telling some non-important mistakes, for example, spelling mistakes, etc. As a result, the professor couldn't focus enough to finish the class on time and, he held us half an hour more than usual. So, I lost my meeting. Moreover, since my professor left the university for a one-month tour, I had a serious problem in conducting my project. This experiment shows that mentioning the teacher's mistakes during his class negatively affects his focus.

Secondly, implying the teacher's mistakes in front of the crowd destroys his spirit and reputation. It is far better to tell lecturer's major mistakes in private so, he can correct them in the next season. My own experience demonstrates this concept. last year, I was taking a biology class which had a TA class. My friend was the teacher of that class. One day, during his teaching, he made a terrible mistake. Immediately, one of the students mentioned his error and, caused all the class to laugh at him. This happening caused him to lose half of his class attendance, who though now he didn't even know the basics of the course. If that student had told him his problem in private, my friend wouldn't have lost his image in the class.

In conclusion, I strongly believe telling teachers their mistakes in private is more preferable because that retains their focus on the subject and because that preserves the instructor's reputation.