Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect in your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.-Wait until the class or meeting is

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world we live, human beings have been looking for ways to use their best to correct their mistakes and act better and in an appropriate way. Some people believe it is a good idea to correct our teacher's mistake by interrupting her speak, while some others have a point of view that we should wait until the class or meeting over, then talk to the teacher. However, some individuals have an opposite point of view , and say we should say nothing. In my vantage point, we should correct teacher's mistake after the class. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

First, it is significant to be mentioned that, correcting anyone's mistake help her to change her attitude and have a right manner. Put it in other word, the teacher understanding her mistake, has been struggling to find the correct things that leads to enhance her knowledge and gives her an environment to broaden her perspective. For instance, I had a meeting last month and I was nervous for this meeting, so I can not practice well and check my information with a reliable source like internet. I said something wrong about a history of an event, and one my managers correct my mistake and told me after the meeting. The history of that event would stick in my mind for ever and this correction requires me to study more about that event. Thus, this correction was beneficial for me in order to enlarge my data about a subject related to my study field.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, a teacher or a leader should have tolerance to bear negative comments and corrections from their students or listeners with the aim of teaching this manner to their students. In other words, if teachers accept their mistakes, they teach students to imitate this approach and correct their mistakes. But this attitude should be in private, after the class and without interruption of her speaking at that moment. Since talk in private is more beneficial and effective than among many people.

From what has been discussed above we may safely reach the conclusion that, correcting teachers' mistakes are beneficial since it not only enhance their knowledge but also teach student to be patient and accept corrections.