Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of doubt, making mistakes is considered as an indisputable part of human beings' behavior. It can be seen in various issues such as playing games, making food, and teaching a lecture, to name but a few. When individuals see such mistakes, they may make a reaction to respond to such mistakes. For instance, when a teacher says wrong about an issue, some students may take the view that not saying anything or talking to the teacher after the end of the class when students leave the class. However, some may make a different choice and prefer to interrupt and correct the mistake immediately. I, personally, subscribe to the latter group for quite a few reasons, two conspicuous ones of which are elucidated upon hereunder.

The first reason coming to mind is that by saying anything, it may cause a misunderstanding of the students who participate in the class. Therefore, it may let them make this mistake in their final exam. For example, when a teacher teaches something incorrect about a math concept for the students, and one notices the teacher's mistake, if he or she do not say anything about this mistake, other students will not have the opportunity to correct this false concept in their mind and may make this mistake in their final exam. Therefore, it is essential for students to interrupt and correct the teacher's mistake as soon as possible.

Another equally important point is that sometimes we may incorrectly assume that the teacher makes a mistake. Therefore, asking the teacher whether we wrongly comprehend the concept may bring about other students to understand their questions entirely about the issue. For example, when a student doubts that a teacher says something incorrectly, he or she can immediately ask the teacher to shed light on this issue. By doing so, they can understand what is correct, and other students can receive the answers to their questions. Therefore, if a student does not say anything or says after the end of the class, other students are deprived of receiving the answer to their questions.

To put it briefly, by taking into account all the above reasons, I do believe that one should interrupt and correct the teacher's mistake immediately. Consequently, it can prevent misunderstanding of other students and make such mistakes in their final exam as well as know that if they receive something false or not. If teachers want to have such an active and useful class, they should allow their students to freely ask every question about the mistakes that they may make in class about an important issue.