TPO 44: Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in the modern and sophisticated world in which we live, parents have to spend a lot of time and energy on numerous works and problems relating to their jobs, families, and societies. Therefore, they hardly have free/spire/ any left time for allocating to their children. When parents want to use this time in such an excellent manner, some hold the view to do outdoor activities such as playing sports or games; however, others are of the view point to do activities together linking to children's' homework. I, personally, subscribe to the former group for some quite a few reasons, two conspicuous ones of which are elucidated upon hereunder.

The first reason coming to mind is that by doing so, both parents and children can have more mental as well as physical health, despite spending free time for school works. Actually, in hectic modern life, because parents spend more considerable time in their jobs, they have a lot of pressure and challenging times in this situation. Moreover, children are in school the whole day, since they have tremendous stress and a sedentary lifestyle during school time. Having such funny activities can lead them to release their negative feelings and stresses and have many memorable memories, which help them have great mental health. Moreover, when they are playing games or sports, it improves their immune system and prevents them from obesity. In contrast, if they do homework-related issues, they deprive of such grateful mental and physical health. Therefore, the more time spending on funny activities, the more having mental and physical health.

Another equally important point is that parents can notice their children's misbehavior in these situations, and then they can contribute them to improve/ fix such behaviors. In fact, because of the lacking experience of the children, they do not have enough ability to control their emotions appropriately and deal with problems suitably. For instance, when children do not win a game, they may feel unhappy and lose hope. In such situations, parents can learn their children to cope with this problem as well as control their negative emotions, and encourage them to do their best to get success in future games. As a result, children can learn beneficial experiences from their parents, which can help them in their future life. Conversely, If parents spend spire time to help their children in their homework instead of playing with them, children cannot attain such experience from their parents gaining by playing games or sports.

To put it briefly, I do believe that parents should spend their leisure time playing with their children. By taking into account all the above reasons, one soon comprehends how playing games with one's children can improve their mental and physical health, and how it can help them to recognize their children's misbehavior and help them to correct such behavior. If parents want to have a strong relationship with their school-age children, they should spend sufficient time with their children to play games.