Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of a doubt, from not so-distance time, teachers have played a significant role in teaching educations to children, and they have had a massive impact on children's learning education. Therefore, it seems that they should be more valued by societies. However, some individuals may hold the view that people more respected teachers in the past times rather than they do these days. I, personally, concur with this idea for quite a few reasons, two conspicuous ones of which are elucidated upon hereunder.

The first reason coming to mind is that because of the advent of technology, there are various kinds of great educational sources accessible on the internet for students worldwide. Consequently, teaching by teachers is not the only way for students to learn education. Therefore, the value of teachers in today's time is not as significant as that in the past time. For instance, when students want to learn something, they can readily surf on the internet and access a wide variety of useful academic sources, such as e-books containing much more detailed information and educational videos providing concepts visually. All these facilities lead students to deeply notice and understand the issues compared to learning them by their teachers. As a result, learning educational issues through new technology is not only more useful but also convenient.

Another equally important point is that, in the past time, there were few literate people, among them were teachers. Because of having such scarcely grateful education, other people considerably respect them; nevertheless, in today's society, there are such broad range groups of people having high ranks of education. Therefore, teachers are not much appreciated nowadays in comparison to those in the past. For example, in the past time, there were not as many educational facilities as for all individuals in the society, and particular strata of people such as royal families were able to afford the expenses of learning educations. As a result, people respected them for their educations. Conversely, today, all people can access to learn education if they want or have any willing. Duse, teachers, not only the persons in today's society, are literate and deserve respect.

To put it briefly, I do believe that because of the appearance of technology and having a vast number of educated people, teachers are not respected as much as they were done in the past. By taking into account all the above reasons, nowadays, Who can deny the incredible influence of educational facilities and sophisticated technology in students' learning?