Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sometimes speakers make mistakes accidentally while speaking and it could be happened anywhere in a meeting or a classroom. In my opinion, I think it is better to interrupt and correct the mistake right away. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, correcting the mistake right away helps to understand the topic more clearly. Sometimes when a teacher makes mistake during lecture it may disturb the concept about the topic. Also, students may lose interest in the class because the information get mix up with one wrong statement. Therefore, it is better for a person to make correction right away. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In the physical chemistry class our teacher were discussing the concept active and passive diffusion. She mistakenly mixed the basic concept of active diffusion with passive diffusion by reciprocating their definition. When she further explained about the experiment she got stuck, because it was not the result that she was describing. One of the classfellow then corrected her that, active process require energy and passive diffusion doesnot need energy. For this reason, the class was able to conclude the result of experimently correctly, This example elucidates that it is very advantageous to interrupt and correct the wrong doing right away.

In addition, correcting the lecturer right away helps them to be vigiliant and focused while they prepare for the lecture. Professor or a leader knows that audience rely on them and they listen carefully, so they will take extra measures to keep the topic clear and make no mistake. For instance, when one time our class fellow corrected the mistake of the chemistry teacher. After that she was extra focused and never made the mistake. Moreover, she always try to keep the topic coherent and concise so the students do not face problem in understanding.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that whenever the lecturer says something wrong the best thing to do is to interrupt and correct them immediately. This is because, it keeps the interest of the listener in the lecture, and because it helps to understand the topic clearly.