Many people welcome the opening of shopping areas near their homes. On the other hand, some people are strongly opposed to the construction of such facilities. If the opening of a large shopping center in your neighborhood were announced, would you support or oppose its construction? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

The idea of construction of a shopping mall near a residential area is controversial which means many people probably do not prefer it. In my opinion, I think it would be great if such a facility is constructed in my community. I feel this way for the following reasons which I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, building a mall in a neighborhood is very convenient for people which means it facilitates shopping for the people. The malls contain big department stores. These store carry every basic thing that people need. Also, shopping in huge departmental stores cost is less expensive as compare to the small shops in an area. To exemplify, I live in an area where we have a mall behind our neighorhood. It encompasses big deparment stores like target, costco, and marshalls. Furthermore, it has few eatries like starbucks and chipotle. Whenever i want to get some groceries or run some errands, I do not need to worry to have to drive very far. I simply walk there and grab the things I need. Therefore, I m so happy to support the construction of a shopping facility near in my community.

In addition, shopping malls are a good place to spend some leisure time with friends and family as they have some fun places. People usually prefer to shopping in enormous malls with families, so their children could also enjoy and have good time. For instance, when my children got bored at home, I take them to shopping at target so they could look around for toys and other kids stuff. Meanwhile, I m able to shop around for my necessities and other important things for house. This makes me feel happy because my children enjoy going there. This would not have been possible if there is no mall near in a neighborhood.

In conclusion, I encourage the construction of a shopping mall near residential area. This is because malls are convenient for everyday shopping, and because people enjoy shopping spree with friends and family.