Imagine that you are in the classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader say something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best to do?

1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away;

2. Wait until the class or meeting us over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader;

3. Say nothing.

Every society has its own standards of behavior which are indeed the way to react in some certain difficult situations. If I attended in a meeting or lecture and found out that the speaker says something seems to be wrong I could choose a safety solution in which I would wait to meet him or her in person at the end of the event to discuss about the problems.

First of all, even we are on the way of globalization in which human could share the same standard of behavior, there is a group of reactions not to be accepted. One of them is the impoliteness. It is certainly the fact that during the meeting or lecture, the speaker should be treat with a highest respect. The presentation often occurs under his/her control. Indeed, there was usually a manifesto hidden behind what we hear. In some cases, the mistake is one of the treats used to attract audience’s attention. It might be a controlled example to show the contraction or the comparison of the subjects focused on. It is so rude to interrupt the speaker immediately. Even worse, what if my opinion goes wrong? This accident could affect my reputation terribly. Waiting until the end of the time then discussing with the speaker about my questions seems to be an appropriate option. The solution ensures the reputation for both of I and the speaker.

On another hand, I might have no idea of the speaker with whom I were going to dealing. Lacking of information about him/her could lead the situation to an accident. For example, if the speaker had an orthodox viewpoint, he/she could react in an extreme way against the opposite idea. Since this kind of person always wants to keep the mind and refuses the others, an interruption in front of a crowd could be considered a humiliation. Then he/she could respond as aggressive as possible. In fact, this kind of option has its own fault. A sentence without a consideration should be considered to come from a careless mind. Furthermore, the moral standards require to let a person the right to prepare before an argument. As the result, I might suffer the wrath of him/her. Even worse, I might share the mistake with him/her for let the vision became true. In addition, the solution of “saying nothing” is the worst choice. The questions could linger in my mind day after day. This kind of feeling would make me uncomfortable.

In conclusion, choosing a suitable behavior is vital. If I attended in a difficult situation like the given example, I would wait until the end of the presentation and ask the speaker. This solution ensures the reputation for both I and him/her as well as prevent from the unexpected results.