Most of the world's problems could be solved by international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The globalization has conquering almost every corners of the known world, reversing the misconception of being divided. Human race is living in a flourish era which resulted in a utopian scenario that international collaboration could be the answer for almost the global issues we are forced to deal with. To swim against the tide, I believe the true power of global cooperation is being exaggerated, and there are large numbers of critical problems could not be tackled by international collaboration alone.

On the one hand, global collaboration serves not only the pure purpose of facilitating the world’s development but also the interests of flourish countries. In fact, the major of us have been misled by a misconception that all the nation could achieve a common benefit by working in partnership, and that the developed countries are willing to cut down their interests for facilitating the poor country on the road of innovation. In detail, a group of great nations could conspire to gain the soft power over the indebted nations. For instance, ODA aid has been labeled as the fasted source of support for developing countries to fuel a breakthrough in national economy. However, tied with such the official development aid is always a series of privileges lurking somewhere in many areas. In retrospect, it is no doubt that China had conspired to monopolize a new Silk Road connecting the Indochina and a large area of southeast sea. Hidden behind the guise of global collaboration in reducing poverty, China had delivered the “unclear” aid to Cambodia and Laos, then utilized the local corruption to turn two countries into debtor. At a result, two over three nations of Indochina region have to pass series of policy in favor of China in territorial issue. It is one of thousands of prime examples to prove the dark side of international cooperation.

On another aspect, international collaboration could damage the traditional values. Globalization is the sweet fruit of working in partnership on global scale. It is labeled as an inevitable result when a country desires to join a general market to sell its own products. Globalization demands each nation to leave their traditional values behind in various levels to accept a general standard of living, sometimes called American standard. When the conflicts between the old and the new come to its peak, violence, terrorism, and the collapse of humanity are inevitable. For example, international cooperation was considered the main reason of terrorism, In retrospect, the combination of a global collaboration without its long-running speculation and an extreme religious society triggered the first domino in what proved to be the Holy War. In fact, after the Cold War, the major of Middle East nations had sent their graduates to the West for studying as well as had facilitated series of global projects to be activated in their lands. Unfortunately, their students, armed with the modern technology of the West, had been poisoned by the seed of religious misconception and became the leaders of Islamic Organizations afterwards. Besides, the conflicts between the West bosses and the local workers due to the cultural differences had finally burned the dream of peace and flourish in these regions into ashes. The scholars believe that the September 11 Attack is an inevitable result of the erroneous policies in global collaboration between Muslim Countries and the West. It is more urgent than ever to pay attention on foreign affairs to avoid repeating the historic flaws.

In conclusion, human race should have a comprehensive understanding in global issues, especially in international cooperation. I declare against the idea that global collaboration could solve almost the world’s crises.