Imagine that you are going to visit a new city which one of the following ways do you think is the best way to know the city in a short time 1 visit historic sites 2 go to shops and markets 3 enjoy the restaurant and spend time in cafe

It is fact that people are always very curious about new places while travelling to new city for the first time. On that ground, there are various ways through which people can get an idea of the city. In this regard, many people contend that best way to learn about city is through visiting markets or spending time in restaurant of city. On the other side, there is a group of people who believe that every city has its own historic places whereby people can fetch the real information about the city. Certainly, from my vantage point, the latter view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most consicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that every historic places represent the main key characteristics of the city, and thereby, those places are always considered as a centre of attraction for tourists. To be more specific, historic places are conserved in a way that it does not only showcase the traditional look of city but always presents the contemporary look of the city.

On the contrary, visiting to shops and shopping markets might cannot provide deep insights of the traditional city. As an example, my last vacation to the city named Jaislmer, can shed light on what has been elaborated above. Jaislmer is a one of the famous historic places of my country. During my trip, I had visited many forts as well as palace located in the centre of the city. In fact, I came across many exellent stories of king of the jaislmer. Not only this but I could see the traditional clothes which the king used to wear and the sword he had used during most of his fights. Admittedly, had I not visited those hisotric places, I would not have realised how beautiful the history of city was once upon a time.

Another noteworthy point is that when talking about the historic places, people always find tourist guide who guide the tourist for all over the trip. On top of that, these tourists guide have dozen of hiddren stories of the ancient city which people cannot find from restaurants or cafeterias. As I mentioned earlier, during my trip to jaislmer, my tourist guide suggested me the famous places of city. Besides that, he had revealed the valuable fact of ancient ancestors like how they used to live, what rituals were being followed, and about their culture and tradition. However, when my parents visited to jaislmer, they did not get to visit historic places, and so, they came back with extremely negative review of city since they did not find the city interesting. Ultimately, it is judicious to say planning a trip without including historic places would be useless to visit the city.

All in all, from contemplating all remarks, although some people may not agree with my view point, I strongly believe that people can obtain many useful information by visitng historic places of city. This is because going to old places would potray the real picture of the city, and because hiring a tourist guide at this place provides a precious details of city.