Imagine that you plan to donate money to charity to help people in need. If you could give money to only one type of charitable organization, which one of the following would you choose and why?

An organization that provides food and housing to people in need

And organization that gives people money to start their own small business

And organization that provides medical care to people in need

donating money to charities is one direct way to have a contribution to reducing poverty in our society. Amonge all philanthropic activities which we could do for people in need, such as provides food, medical care, facilities and that sort of things, in my opinion donating money to make a job for poor one, has a lot of advantages. The ensuing paragraphs explain my reasons for this position.

First, provides an opportunity for poor people to start their own business not only could help poor people to be self-sufficient, strong and independent, but also indirectly could help a wide variety of people in a society. one example could drive this notion home. if poor people who are supported by charities, start his job, for instance, cultivate cotton in farmland, some other members of that society could take advantage of this issue. To be specific, a farmer needs some workers helping him, some drivers to arrive his products to cities and sell them to factories which needed cotton to make clothes and so on. Therefore, in this way not only we help poor people to be financially independent, but also we indirectly make a job for some other people.

Secondly, providing job opportunity for poor people is one help for their whole life. To be specific, people who depend on charities for their foods, medical care, and their other vital needs, are so vulnerable. In other words, what will happen for these people if charities give up supporting them or alter their strategies and devote the money to other philanthropic activities? Of course, they will get into troubles in this catastrophic situation so, they need continuous support during their lives time. However, charities can devote one money in one time to open up a new business for people in need and then they could develop their job by hardworking and the charities could focus on other poor people.

In conclusion, if I want to put some money to charities, I prefer to provides a chance for poor people to open up their job. this is because it is one support for their whole life and not only help them to become self-sufficient but also provides indirect jobs for other people in that society.